PET vs ALU casestudy

Post Reply
rongeorge
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Jun 2014 19:13

PET vs ALU casestudy

Post by rongeorge » 28 Jun 2014 19:39

Hi all

First time user of ver 1.4. I've a bit of trouble following the case study PET vs Alu beer container. Described early in the case study was the following :
Download the database CaseStudy_PETvsALU_empty.olca from the openLCA-website.
 To add it to your database, right click on your MySQL connection (e.g. ‘MySQL at localhost:3306’) and select ‘Import database’.
 Select the downloaded olca-database, rename and import it.
 You can start with the case study, now
I downloaded the olca database and tried to import. But the dialog box will not display the downloaded file. Is the file type not recognized ?

-Ron

aciroth
Posts: 750
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: PET vs ALU casestudy

Post by aciroth » 29 Jun 2014 13:15

Hi Ron,
the case study is available in the 1.3 openLCA "olca" format only so far (and hence listed under 1.3 case studies also, in the openLCA page) - I think we will make it available next week in the 1.4 "zolca" format but you can also convert it on your own using the migration plugin, from openLCA 1.3 to 1.4.
Hope this helps,
best wishes,
Andreas

rongeorge
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Jun 2014 19:13

Re: PET vs ALU casestudy

Post by rongeorge » 29 Jun 2014 18:16

Andreas,

Thanks. Where might I find this migration plugin?

aciroth
Posts: 750
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: PET vs ALU casestudy

Post by aciroth » 29 Jun 2014 19:07

just use the migration plugin. See also here for an explanation:
http://openlca.org/documentation/index. ... ion_plugin

Clauber
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Oct 2014 00:30

Re: PET vs ALU casestudy

Post by Clauber » 16 Oct 2014 00:34

I am with the same problem. I can not use the plugin, because my version is 1.4, and there is not the option seettings

aciroth
Posts: 750
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: PET vs ALU casestudy

Post by aciroth » 16 Oct 2014 10:20

Hi, just to be sure, the plugin needs to be installed in the 1.3 version and once it is installed you can export, from 1.3.4, to 1.4.
Hth,
Andreas

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest