Can I allocate physically in Projects > Report?

Post Reply
jaydagdag.thei
Posts: 11
Joined: 20 Jan 2017 07:25

Can I allocate physically in Projects > Report?

Post by jaydagdag.thei » 27 Mar 2017 08:22

Is it possible to allocate the LCIA calculation physically in the generation of Report in Projects? I cannot get the right results between the calculation in the Product System and the calculation in the Projects>Report. I think it is due to the fact that I cannot allocate in the Projects>LCIA Method section.

aciroth
Posts: 750
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: Can I allocate physically in Projects > Report?

Post by aciroth » 28 Mar 2017 13:54

I am not sure I understand
allocate the LCIA calculation physically
- what do you mean?
Thank you, Andreas

jaydagdag.thei
Posts: 11
Joined: 20 Jan 2017 07:25

Re: Can I allocate physically in Projects > Report?

Post by jaydagdag.thei » 01 Apr 2017 17:53

Select an allocation method in the calculation such as economic, physical, causal. In this case, I would like to be able to choose physical allocation in my calculation.

aciroth
Posts: 750
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: Can I allocate physically in Projects > Report?

Post by aciroth » 02 Apr 2017 15:05

Ah thank you - yes that is possible, select the allocation method in the project:
2017-04-02 15_02_53-openLCA 1.6.1.png
2017-04-02 15_02_53-openLCA 1.6.1.png (7.49 KiB) Viewed 1078 times
This will set the allocation as you select, for all processes in the product system. If you select "as defined in processes" the method selected in the process will be taken.
Of course, this has only an effect if you have multi-functional processes in the product system.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest