Import ecoinvent 3.0 into openLCA 1.4

Post Reply
tomamik
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 May 2014 16:03

Import ecoinvent 3.0 into openLCA 1.4

Post by tomamik » 08 May 2014 16:36

I have a licence for ecoinvent 3.0 directly from ecoinvent and I want to use the data in openLCA 1.4. What do I have to do to import the data into openLCA 1.4?
Can I directly import the format provided by ecoinvent or are additional conversion steps required?
I know I could buy the database from openLCA Nexus at a reduced fee for license holders, but I don't want to do this, if it is not necessary.

Thanks for helping

aciroth
Posts: 750
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: Import ecoinvent 3.0 into openLCA 1.4

Post by aciroth » 09 May 2014 10:43

well you can of course try to import as EcoSpold2? Please see also here:
2014-05-09 10_40_59-Import EcoSpold files - Documentation.png
2014-05-09 10_40_59-Import EcoSpold files - Documentation.png (11.17 KiB) Viewed 2385 times
(from the openLCA wiki)

tomamik
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 May 2014 16:03

Re: Import ecoinvent 3.0 into openLCA 1.4

Post by tomamik » 09 May 2014 15:20

Dear aciroth, thanks for your help so far.

Yes, I want to import the ecospold2 files provided by ecoinvent. Let me be more specific.

ecoinvent provides e.g. the following zipped files which I want to import into openLCA
allocation_default_ecoSpold02.7z
allocation_default_lcia_ecoSpold02.7z
allocation_default_lci_ecoSpold02.7z

I tried to import the zipped files directly into openLCA. It does not work. Error message "process import failed"
I unzipped one file and tried to import the unzipped data. It seems to work, but only dataset by dataset, not as a batch import.

Is it possible to import the zipped files as they are provided by ecoinvent without any conversion steps into openLCA?
If this is not the case, how can I select multiple unzipped datasets for import into openLCA (see attached file) ?

Thanks for helping










Thanks for your help.
What has to be done to batch-import the files provided by ecoinvent.

Thanks for helping

aciroth
Posts: 750
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: Import ecoinvent 3.0 into openLCA 1.4

Post by aciroth » 09 May 2014 21:07

see please my previous answer, thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest