Flows in OpenLCA 1.5.0

Post Reply
Hassana
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 May 2016 22:33

Flows in OpenLCA 1.5.0

Post by Hassana » 27 May 2016 22:48

Hello,
I am facing problems with my OpenLCA 1.5.0beta1. It was working properly and now its doesn't show any information related to the processes I have created (no inputs/outputs..) and for the flows, it says " Failed to create the part's control.
Please note that I haven't made any changes to my settings, and even the various databases are not accessible anymore.
I would really appreciate the help.
Thank you.
Attachments
email.png
email.png (61.22 KiB) Viewed 1467 times

aciroth
Posts: 750
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: Flows in OpenLCA 1.5.0

Post by aciroth » 28 May 2016 00:31

Hi, this is somewhat strange - can you maybe send the logfile to us? I have seen this only so far when openLCA was shut down via the task manager, but afterwards still the databases were accessible.
Thank you,
Andreas

aciroth
Posts: 750
Joined: 09 May 2010 23:28

Re: Flows in OpenLCA 1.5.0

Post by aciroth » 03 Jun 2016 17:24

So, for all, this error is thrown if a required element is not provided for the process or flow. For a process, this is the quantitative reference, for the flow, this is a reference flow property. both can be detected via SQL (and also fixed), but should of course be avoided in the first place.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest