Page 1 of 1

Importing ecoinvent 3, cut-off database

Posted: 07 May 2014 21:46
by LAM
Hello, are we able to import this new dataset yet? I have downloaded from ecoinvent site, but been unable to import into OpenLCA 1.4 as an ecospold 2 file. OpenLCA does not recognize it. Is there a procedure to import?


Thanks!

Re: Importing ecoinvent 3, cut-off database

Posted: 28 May 2014 14:28
by aciroth
Hi, as usual the import of the version provided by ecoinvent does not work nicely as the system linking gets lost (among other things). We have just today made the cut-off system available in nexus. Users who have ordered the ecoinvent license from us can simply download the new cut-off model.
2014-05-28 14_24_51-openLCA Nexus_ The source for LCA data sets.png
2014-05-28 14_24_51-openLCA Nexus_ The source for LCA data sets.png (16.3 KiB) Viewed 5107 times

Re: Importing ecoinvent 3, cut-off database

Posted: 29 May 2014 22:46
by LAM
Wonderful news. Next question, my version 1.4 doesn't have an option to import zolca files. See image attached. Is there an update to 1.4 that I need?

Re: Importing ecoinvent 3, cut-off database

Posted: 30 May 2014 09:33
by aciroth
Hi, this is available as database import in the openLCA 1.4 version, already in the beta 3 version that is public.
2014-05-30 09_29_55-Import.png
2014-05-30 09_29_55-Import.png (17.87 KiB) Viewed 5081 times
2014-05-30 09_26_44-Database import.png
2014-05-30 09_26_44-Database import.png (15.31 KiB) Viewed 5081 times
If you want to create a new database, just right-click and then select import database
2014-05-30 09_31_13-openLCA 1.4 (beta 7).png
2014-05-30 09_31_13-openLCA 1.4 (beta 7).png (9.55 KiB) Viewed 5081 times
Nb we are quite confident that we will be able to release the non-beta version next week.

Re: Importing ecoinvent 3, cut-off database

Posted: 03 Jun 2014 12:49
by Nachhaltigkeit
Hi there! I purchased Ecoinvent 3, but not from your organisation. Is it possible to import the database in OpenLCA without paying the additional 500 Euro?

Re: Importing ecoinvent 3, cut-off database

Posted: 03 Jun 2014 18:47
by aciroth
Please see the other posts on this topic.
Why did you buy from someone else if I may ask?

Re: Importing ecoinvent 3, cut-off database

Posted: 04 Jun 2014 10:11
by Nachhaltigkeit
Sadly the other posts about this topic are not very helpful. I bought Ecoinvent from the Ecoinvent Centre because I didn't know there would be problems with importing it in OpenLCA